im pretty much a party animal

I’m slowly coming back to the land of the living! I can breathe fully out of one nostril, and my sense of taste is starting to come back. Do you know what that means?!

Of course you don’t.. It means I sat at the dining room table and ate 10 mini reeses cups! er.. Yeah, I did.

To celebrate not being out of my mind sick, I’m having a glass of wine and watching Kh play Skyrim. Exciting, right? I like it when she dragon shouts at things, I’ll randomly yell “FOSH ROOOW DAH” and continue with my business. I’m sure she appreciates it as well. She gave me the hairy eyeball about my glass of wine, but I simply told her I’m pre-gaming for tomorrows holiday bash. I think I’m completely in the right on this one.

I want to get my blog caught up on all the happenings since I’ve been sick.

So, let’s start with precisely one week ago. Right before I got hit with the worst of my cold, my good friend CF came over for pizza and wine night. She brought her 6month old puppy so I could finally meet her and we did a small gift exchange. I used to see this girl every day for about 3 years, and now every few months we get together. We’d spend days so hungover we couldn’t talk to anyone at work, go out dancing, and generally cause an obscene amount of tomfoolery. Oh, yeah and scavenge left over french fries like we were wild hyenas. She’s hilarious, and I just adore her. I know she’s reading this, so hey CF!

cfxmas

She knows me too well. Look at this owl mug! Complete with hot chocolate and chocolate covered marshmallows (that are individually wrapped?!) to put in it. Ridiculously cute. I told Kh to keep her grubby paws away from those marshmallows..

The next night we had Christmas at Kh’s best friends house. We stuck with stocking prizes this year, and ran so late by the time we got there everyone was 2 seconds from bed time. I love being included in this Christmas tradition, and even more so love the taco cups her friend Bman makes.

stockingxm1

I made out. Amiright? Everyone jokes about how easy I am to buy for, but I pretty much am the easiest person to buy for.

My goodies included:
:: The owl mug I talked about in my coffee talk post. SERIOUSLY how can you not love this thing? It’s huge!
:: SKULL shaped sprinkles
:: Peanut butter M&M’s (I know I don’t like many sweets, but come.. the eff.. on..)
:: Biore pore perfect strips – yes
:: A starbucks gift card
:: No sew fabric glue – I’ll take 300 thanks
:: 2 pairs of knee high stocking-like-socks – yes and yes

Then this past weekend we partook in more consumerism in overly crowded stores filled with cranky people. It was great.

2 out of the 4 days this week I was non-stop until about 6pm, starting at 10:30. Which usually means I’m in my car driving, walking, driving, running, driving. Today was my first mildly easy day all week. I took advantage of it by stopping back home to eat my left over chinese food for lunch. And another reeses mini. What? I’m addicted. It’s a sign my business is taking off, without me even taking the first steps. I’m slightly terrified, wondering if it’s really what I want, and slightly elated. Let’s just see where this goes, shall we?

I’ve moved onto my second glass of wine, Kh is still playing Skyrim, and some how mac and cheese is cooking on my stove. I better go see what that’s about.

xo

smhoctobersign

 

2 Comments

Filed under holiday, life

2 responses to “im pretty much a party animal

  1. Hi there. I’ve been enjoying your blog, so I nominated it for a Liebster award. Participate or not – whatever you feel like. Check out details here:
    http://unitedstatesofbecky.blogspot.com/2012/12/liebster-award.html
    Hope you’re having a good holiday!

Leave a Reply

