guest post at grits and moxie (and im still sick)

Oh haiii! I have been going non-stop today since 8am. You may be thinking that’s not so bad, but I assure you I’m running on no bake cookies, trader joes brand cheetos, cold meds and Christmas cheer (I might be making that last one up). The one good thing about being sick? All food tastes the same so I really don’t feel bad about eating absolute crap. Although I don’t ever feel bad about it to be honest.. As I’m ordering chinese food online..

I just wanted to pop on here real quick and direct everyone to a guest post I did over at Grits and Moxie. It’s brought to you by this adorable quirky lovely lady Jennifer, and her blog is a daily read of mine. I was so excited to be apart of her guest postathon! So check out my guest post, and check out her blog while you’re there.

orntree2

DIY Silhouette Felt Ornaments! I’m totally that crazy dog lady.

Crazy dog lady story: I bought my dogs SO many presents this year. I sat down earlier in my cold med induced haze to wrap them. My biggest dog tried to sit right next to me and watch me, but I wouldn’t let her. I didn’t want them to see their presents! I made them both lay on the couch and covered their heads with a blanket. Don’t worry, that’s usually how they lay around anyways.

dogtoysxmas
They even get stockings…

xo

smhoctobersign

2 Comments

Filed under life, pets

2 responses to “guest post at grits and moxie (and im still sick)

  1. LD

    That’s us with our cats. Stockings, a ton of presents and all! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

