materialistic monday act 3

I’m frantically trying to put together an outfit for NYE. Why? Because a. I save everything to the last minute and freak OUT and b. we’re actually going out. Kind of. We’re going to see one of my fav bands, Deer Tick and Two Gallants! I’ve been using Polyvore to piece together outfits of things I already own (or rather items I find that are similar to what I own).  So far this concept is taking the cake.

nyeoutfit1
| details of the outfit found here |

I have the black skinny jeans (obviously), the black blazer, and the studded flats. I’m on the look out for a sequined top to wear underneath. I have been such a sucker for the blazer/shirt layered look forever now. I especially love it with a cute dress or a casual top. I like to wear mine with a black v neck tee. I found a cotton black blazer from Target recently and live out of it. One of the best buys I’ve made in a while. Comfortable and versatile, just the way I like it.

If you have a polyvore account and want to follow me you can find me here! I’m slightly addicted now.

xo

smhoctobersign

Leave a comment

Filed under clothes

Leave a Reply

