twelve.twelve.twelve

I had the hardest time remembering today’s date all day. And the sad part is I’m not even half joking. I’ve been battling a cold for the past 3 days and it’s starting to win. Going to bed at 5pm every night has been pretty great, I must say. Wrapping myself up in a blanket, putting the space heater as close to me as it can get without setting fire to my socks, and passing out on the couch. A few hours later Kh will tap me (once she’s had her fill of video gaming, that is) and ask if I want to go to the actual bedroom. Mannnnn.. I hate switching to a cold bed.

Grumble.

I certainly know I’m sick when all I’ve been doing is watching Disney/kids movies. I love a good comfort movie. Usually it’s Harry Potter..  Thank you Netflix for having a brand new selection to choose from.

moviecollage

The Great Mouse Detective
Alice in Wonderland
Pocahontas
James and the Giant Peach
The Rescuers Down Under
The Fox and the Hound

I must confess. I couldn’t actually make it through The Fox and the Hound. Why? Because I cry my eyes out like a balling bitching baby. Seriously. There’s a small list of movies that make me cry and that is one of them. I forgot this until I started watching it. Uh-wahh.

In other news I got my dress for Kh’s holiday party. It wasn’t any of the dresses I originally picked out, from this post here. But I think I’m going to like it. I need to get the wrinkles out of it and find the right shoes.

And speaking of shoes. After I wrote an email to Nine West I got a response. They want me to ship my boots to them so they can inspect them and either refund me with a gift card or send them back to me and tell me nothing was wrong with them. I’m fairly satisfied with this response.

Ok. It’s 5:30 and past my bed time.

xo

smhoctobersign

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “twelve.twelve.twelve

  1. Did not realize those movies were on Netflix! So excited! Also, feel better. Can’t wait to see what dress you picked out!

Leave a Reply

