coffee talk #3

I had three cups of coffee today, and I’m still ready for bed at 7pm. I’m an old lady that’s probably going to crap her pants before the day is through. Hooray! Coffee talk.

1. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

My middle name is Marie and my mom has always called me “Miss Marie”, or “Stephanie Marie” when I was in trouble. It’s kind of stuck and I even have “Miss Marie” tattooed on my wrists. I’ve used different variations of it throughout the years, and Marie, Oh Marie was the natural evolution of it.

2. How long have you been blogging? What made you start?

Funny, I just did a blog post about my blogiversary! This past November 24th made an entire year of blogging for me. I originally started because I had a stressful job and needed an outlet for creative projects. I’ve learned a lot over the past year, and will continue to grow personally and through my blog. But to be completely honest, I’ve been blogging since 2004, the days of livejournal and other sites. I was a pretty active member on a notorious scandalous site and kept (some times still post on it) a very active blog. Mostly just pictures of boobs and dirty jokes these days.

3. What is your blog generally about?

I’m still working that part out. I’ve done DIY projects and generally do one a month or so. I’ve tried outfit posts but I’m very much a “lazy gypsy goth” wearing all black, all the time and that can get old for others. I post a lot of dog pictures, not surprisingly since I’m a dog walker. I mostly just post random adventures and daily life activities.


(older diy posts: 1 : 2 : 3 : 4 : )

4. Do you have any funny blogs you would like to share?

I like any blog that keeps it real, tells ridiculous stories, oh yeah and uses a bit of profanity. I’m a sucker for a potty mouth.

5. What are your hopes for your blog?

I just hope it continues to be an outlet for me, while perhaps giving others mild source of entertainment or inspiration. It’s always a relief to me to find someone in blog-land that shares the same outlook on life as I do, and definitely reassuring when I see others feel the same way I do. Whether it be lost, confused, on top of the world, or just trying to figure their shit out too. Who the heck knows what the future will bring me or this blog o’mine.

Coffee Talk with Natalie Blair

xo

3 Comments

Filed under featured, life

3 responses to “coffee talk #3

  1. I am a sucker for a potty mouth too!!!

  2. localsugarhawaii

    these photos of yours. love.

    Aloha Sweet Friend,
    So sweet to get to know you through these little talks. Following ya now.

    We are gathering for An Aloha Affair , a sweet sort of mingling and sharing and growing together. I would so love it if you’d join us. You will always be welcome, anytime. Save ya a seat?…

    xo,
    Nicole
    localsugarhawaii.com

Leave a Reply

