coffee talk #2

Happy Thanksgiving! I’m not going to really be talking about that. Instead here’s another coffee talk link-up.

1. What is your favorite drink called? What are the ingredients in it? 

My go to drink is always a gin and tonic. And to be specific, Hendricks gin. I always have a lime and sometimes even a cucumber in it. Delicious. My second favorite drink is a dark and stormy. Goslings rum and ginger beer. I’m so picky with my dark and stormy’s that I only really drink them at one bar or at home. A bad dark and stormy ruins my day.

2. How old were you when you first got drunk?

I was 18 and it was off cheap vodka. The next day I experienced my first hangover resulting in throwing up french fries out of my nose. Oyyyy.

3. Name an embarrasing moment about you or your friends that occured while drinking.

I have a lot of goofy random stories from drinking, not a whole lot of them are embarrassing. It takes a lot to embarrass me (thankfully!). Several months ago while walking from dinner and drinks with Kh and my friend Craig, I had my phone open texting another friend at a bar we were heading to. Tra la la.. Minding my own business, staring at my phone when SMACK. I ran face first into a parking meter. I step back stunned while the two I was with just chuckled and got a grand old kick out of it. That was mildly embarrassing, and painful. I could also tell you the story of drinking too much tequila and pooping my pants in my apartment, but you don’t want to hear about that..

4. What is your favorite party drinking game?

In my older age I’m not very into parties or drinking games at parties. I get rather anti-social and just want to hide away. I’ve played my fair share of flip cup, and beer pong, but I’d have to say my favorite drinking games involve improvisation and being at home. While watching Ghost Adventures we try to drink every time they say “dude” or “bro”, but can barely keep up. We also like to try and drink anytime Gina Gershon closes her mouth in Showgirls, it’s a great way to stay sober.

5. Are you a happy drunk? Sad drunk? Sleepy drunk? Paranoid drunk? or other?

I used to have a slight problem with alcohol. Using it as a means to cope with my surroundings and emotional state, and having it ruin a lot of things in my life. Thankfully I got it under control and I’m not such a hot mess anymore. I’ve gone through a lot of drunk phases. I used to be an incredibly social, and happy drunk. I’ve slowly become a quiet anti-social drunk. I have a few drinks and want to get in my pajamas and just be at home. Oh, and hate on people.

6. Are you a hard drinker (straight liquor, shots, etc.)? Fruity drinker (daiquiris, mixers, etc)? not a drinker at all? or Other?

I’m a mixed drink, dry white wine drinker. I can’t drink anything too sugary or fruity, my teeth feel like they’re going to fall out and my head starts swimming. Well. who am I kidding. Give me a drink that’s not too sweet or made with tequila and I’ll try it.

Coffee Talk with Natalie Blair

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under featured, life

Leave a Reply

