thankful days 16 – 20

day 16.

Changing of the seasons. I don’t think I could live in a place that didn’t have all 4 seasons. Although I’d love to live somewhere with a fall temperament all year round, the different inspirational aspects and of course food options keep me sane.

day 17.

My new nine west rain boots. It keeps raining on and off and I bought my first pair of rain boots. By far the best $50 I’ve spent in a long time. Who knew rain boots could be so very important for someone who works outside all day?

day 18.

Small acts of human kindness. I often find it hard to keep my faith in humanity when there are so many terrible things that happen. But when I see a stranger help an elderly woman with her groceries, or have a stranger hold the door open for me when I’m carting around 4 dogs, it helps remind me there are some decent folks out there.

day 19.

Coffee. I can’t get my day started without you. It’s a pretty toxic relationship that I’m not ready to quit.

day 20.

Writing. I had my short story chosen for inclusion in an ebook along with 50 other women. It’s all about sexuality and coming of age. Pretty excited and thankful for this.

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

