thankful days 11 – 15

day 11.

Being a woman. I’m strong, confident, and a force to be reckoned with. I wouldn’t change that for anything.

day 12.

Having an open mind. I’m so very thankful I was blessed with an open mind and a different way of looking at the world. I don’t know if I’d know the wiser if it were the other way around, but I’d like to think so. I’m also glad I can surround myself with others that are like minded and not so narrow minded.

day 13.

The ocean and the peacefulness it brings me. I’ve tried to live in a more land locked state and it’s just not for me. I love being close enough to get to the beach within 30 minutes if not less. Standing in front of something so vast, that holds so much life in it, you can’t help but be in awe.

day 14.

Art and creativity. I’ve always used art and my creative side as an outlet of expression. I stopped for several years when I felt like my life was in constant turmoil, and within the past couple of years I finally got things in order and realized how important having a creative outlet is.

day 15.

Naps. After a long and tiring day, there’s nothing better than curling up on my couch with my favorite blanket and taking a nap. I’m thankful I have the luxury of doing this when others don’t. Especially since not everyone has this amazing knitted afghan. zzz.

Get caught up on the previous days, Days 1 – 5  and Days 6 – 10.

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

