visiting the homestead

This past weekend I made a very last minute decision to visit my family in upstate New York. My aunt has been kicking some breast cancer ass and they held a benefit for her. I kept it a secret from everyone that I was going until I showed up. I did call my mom 2 hours before getting to her house with a “surprise I’m on my way!” phone call.

Oh, and we brought the girls with us. Dog road trip!

Can you spot the two guard dogs? My brothers dog and Sophia were in a constant state of patrol.

My brothers dog with an owl stuffed animal my mom gave me.

xo

1 Comment

Filed under life, pets

One response to “visiting the homestead

  1. seems like a pretty fun trip!
    hope your aunt is better soon! pray for her!!!

Leave a Reply

