instalife and end of october shenanigans

1. Hanging out in my clients backyard. I miss being around trees.
2. Reorganizing and dusting some collectibles.
3. Veggie and hummus plate for dinner.
4. Working on some tiny art projects for a new business venture.

5. Date night! we went to see Silent Hill and got some sushi. Yum.
6. New thigh highs came from sockdreams.

________________

The weekend before Halloween Kh and I finally decided to go get some pumpkins. In true stealth fashion, we went at night to a local farm stand. They had some adorable pumpkins, including this giant stalked one Kh is posing with.

We haven’t even carved the pumpkins we bought yet. Sad right? Halloween came and went so fast this year. In preparation for the big Halloween party my friend was throwing, most of my time was swallowed up by that.

The decorations for the party turned out awesome. Spider webs and spooky lighting. The food I made wasn’t half bad either. Ok, it was pretty damn good. See the mummy dogs? They were gone in a matter of an hour or two. Delicious! I also made the dip from this roundup I did, and Kh decorated cupcakes with spiders and eyeballs on them. They were a big hit as well.

I didn’t get any photos of what my outfit looked like, truth be told I got pretty tired after all the cooking. I wore my regular old clothes and even had someone ask me where I got my costume. A dead goth was usually my rebuttal. I painted Kh’s face in dead makeup as well. She looked awfully handsome with her suspenders on. Gosh I’m lucky. *end sap*

_______________________

On Halloween itself my bestie and I went shopping and grabbed a late lunch. While on this shopping trip I came across a pair of studded flats. They reminded me of the studded flats I posted in my most recent wishlist. Except, these babies were only $15. Um, yes please.

I texted a picture to Kh and her response “So you.” Yep, it’s love. If there is one thing I’m good at, it’s finding things for cheap or discounted.

Bring on November!

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

