30 days of thankful: days 1 – 5

I wanted to start this post yesterday, but I kind of went to bed at 8:30 after a crazy hectic day. I had a lot of American Horror Story to get caught up on, I only just started watching the new season. I’m behind!

Ok, onto other things. When November comes around each year, not only do I start thinking about apple pie and other delicious foodie treats, I start to think about what I’m thankful for. I came across this 30 Days of Thanks link up, and wanted to do something similar on my own blog.

I get so easily caught up in the bustle of every day life that I forget to stop and be thankful for even the smallest of things. Inner reflection isn’t my strong point, so I can always use a little inspirational push in that direction. Especially when it comes to seeing whats right in front of me and feeling blessed by it.

day 1.

My job. Prior to this job, I was working a job I liked just fine, but gradually it wore me down and I was having a hard time facing each day. I practically had this job fall into my lap, and I’m very thankful for that. I make my own time during the day, and have so much “get my shit done” time it’s unreal. I’ve been contemplating turning it into my own business in the oncoming year, all from one little step forward in a new direction.

day 2.

My dogs. I couldn’t imagine not having them in my life. I’ve had my ratface since she was no bigger than my hand, and every day I’m thankful to have her in my life. The addition of Lucy a couple of years ago just doubled those feelings. They bring a lot of happiness to my daily life, I couldn’t imagine not having a pet in my life. Especially these two nuggets.

day 3.

My girlfriend. She’s the love of my life, my best friend, and I couldn’t imagine my life without her. She’s taught me how to trust and be a better person. She’s even taught me how to share my chocolate chip pancakes.

day 4.

My friends. I’m pretty terrible at making new friends, to be honest. I’m a bit of a hermit.. a loner if you will. Which makes making new friends a bit difficult. I’m a space cadet and disappear for weeks on end from any contact with people. The friends I have know this and still stick by me. They know I’m always here for them, and they’re always there for me when it comes down to the nitty gritty of life. I’m blessed to know the people I do, and very thankful to call them my friends.

day 5.

My new poof bra. Ok, it may seem silly. I bought a new bra recently that “like magic” adds 2 cup sizes. I have not a single problem with my boob size, and quite like my boobs. But it’s really fun to put on this bra and BAM be stacked for a few hours. It’s almost comical, so I’m thankful for this amusement at the expense of my expanding shirts.

xo

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “30 days of thankful: days 1 – 5

  1. Pingback: thankful days 6 – 10 «

  2. Pingback: thankful days 11 – 15 «

Leave a Reply

