Foodie Friday: strawberry take over

mmmm Strawberries.

I’m seeing all sorts of strawberry filled recipes recently, which has gotten me pretty excited at the prospect of actually making one of said recipes. Strawberry shortcake has always been a favorite of mine, and so has strawberries for that matter.

When I was little my Grandma and I built a strawberry bed and grew our own. I was always so excited to go out with my pail, pick out the ripe ones, and usually I could hardly wait to get back inside before I started eating them.

I’ve put together this roundup of just a few of my favorite (and seemingly simple!) recipes.

mini strawberry pies via cooking with my kid

strawberry lemonade pie via a ducks oven


strawberry yogurt popsicles via zoom yummy


no-bake strawberry icebox cake via the kitchn (I mean, how amazing does that look?!)

strawberry tarts via the nearsighted owl

Now, this next one is probably my favorite. I make banana bread at least once a week, and the thought of making a new scrumptious type of bread? Well, I’m sold.


strawberry breakfast bread via jane’s sweets and baking journal

I’m making a grocery run later today (if I don’t melt first..) and strawberries are at the top of my list. I might even grab some blueberries too. It’s going to be a fruitapalooza at my apartment this weekend. Get it? har har..

xo

2 Comments

Filed under food, recipes

2 responses to “Foodie Friday: strawberry take over

  1. great pics – I love banana bread too so strawberry bread sounds like an amazing alternative!

  2. Everything looks so good! Lovely photos too 🙂

Leave a Reply

