Mothers day finds for under $50

When it comes to holidays I can be such a procrastinator. I get lofty ideas and completely put them off (or even forget) until the very last possible second. But not for this coming Mothers Day! I made it a point to get my hand crafting done early in April so I wouldn’t forget. Now I just have to make sure I get to the post office and ship it out before it does get too late.

And Mom if you’re reading this, no I won’t give hints as to what I made for you!

Ideas for gifts are floating all over the place, and I realized just how hard it can be to buy for your mom. Every mom is different, so I found just a few of my favorites that are under $50.


mother and baby rabbits embroidered hoop art :: source ::


fingerprint jewelry :: source ::


eco friendly gift box :: source ::


love pillow :: source ::


small ceramic bowl :: source ::


love nugget ring :: source ::

I’m a big fan of taking a bunch of little gifts and putting them together in a box or basket with a cute card. The best presents in my opinion are the handmade ones, but I know not everyone is crafty enough for such ventures. Maybe try your hand at a homemade Mothers Day card? I know my mom would love it if I even just finger painted on some cardstock and sent it her way. (No mom, that’s not what I did either).

I hope this helped get your gifting juices flowing. Stop back this week for a great roundup of DIY projects for Mom, and even a Mothers Day card roundup.

xo

2 Comments

Filed under etsy, life

2 responses to “Mothers day finds for under $50

  1. Pingback: Say it with a Hallmark, or maybe just one of these cute cards | Marie, Oh Marie

  2. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday, sip’em up | Marie, Oh Marie

Leave a Reply

