After Easter-math, basket full of goodies

We survived Easter! This year we ran out of time to dye eggs (wahnt-wahnt!) but I have been enjoying how easy it is to make an egg salad sandwich with a dozen hard boiled eggs in the fridge.

Kh’s basket. Filled with socks (I’m amazed at how quickly holes find their way in every pair Kh owns), Seven on Dvd, and Super Mario Bros on Dvd (I couldn’t help it!), 2 different types of candles, tea light candle holders, little chicks I made (in this post) and candy!

My basket! I got 2 new types of pens, paint, watercolor paper, resin, Oh my! I love getting art supplies, especially from people that know just what I need.

We went out to dinner with Kh’s parents and little sister. The meal was delicious, and it was even nice to see them again. The shock of meeting the family happened over Thanksgiving, so each meeting now should get easier and easier. Right?

I wore my new favorite shirt I got at Target recently. In love! I’m such a sucker for black and white patterns.

I hope everyone had a great Easter and if you don’t celebrate it, then I hope you had a great weekend! Here’s to a great week ahead.

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under clothes, life

Leave a Reply

