Romantic Movie Monday

Well, it’s here. Whether we want it to be or not, Valentines Day is upon us. Tomorrow seemed so far away at the beginning of this month and now it’s creeping up hour by hour, chocolate heart by chocolate heart. If you have someone to spend this Valentines Day with, make it count! And even if you don’t, why not make it a day all for you?

I’ll be in  New York until Wednesday, so after spending some quality time with family Tuesday, I’ll be taking the night for myself. A glass of wine, and a movie marathon. Maybe even a bath! I could find myself moping about not being with Kh, but I’m truly looking forward to taking some quality time for just myself. Love yourself, it should be everyone’s motto!

I’ll be the first to admit every once in a while I love a good sappy romantic movie. It can be a romantic comedy, a romantic tragedy, or just have overall love appeal to it. I thought I’d share some of my favorite romantic movies with you all today, instead of my regular manicure Monday’s.

As a fair warning, I have very eclectic tastes.

My all time favorite movie of the romantic kind?

Casablanca

Now, the rest.

1. Forgetting Sarah Marshall 2. Edward Scissorhands 3. While You Were Sleeping 4. crazy/beautiful 5. Memoirs of a Geisha
6. Bridget Jone’s Diary 7. 50 First Dates 8. Dirty Dancing 9 Boys on the Side

No romantic movie list would be complete without this.

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

