Day 7: Murray!

Today marks the last day of my week long owl obsessed posts. I can’t help but want to share my entire collection, but as I’ve said before, I could take up all month doing that. I think 7 days is the perfect amount of time to expose everyone to my crazy obsession, and get my collection oogling out of my system.

This is Murray.

While walking by a Build-A-Bear store, I became obsessed with the fact they had an owl you could build. It was around the time the second to last Harry Potter movie came out. I obsessed over it for a couple of weeks.. Finally, I made one and Murray was born.

I’m secure enough with myself as a grown adult to admit he sleeps on my bed every night. His little head twists all the way around, and I even put a little box in his foot that when pressed says “Whooo, whooo, whooo.” How can you not love him?

The photos are a little less than sharp, but blame it on my iPhone.

I hope you all enjoyed my 7 Days of Owl Obsession. I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of the collection in the future! It is, after all, an ever growing collection.

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under owls

Leave a Reply

