Product Review: Prive Detailing Pomade

Today I bring you a product review for Prive detailing pomade.By far one of my favorite styling products I’ve ever used. I’ve had short hair for more of my life than I have long, and I’ve used everything you can name on these locks. Styling mousse, hair gel, hair spray, texturizing clay, the works.

If you’re unfamiliar with Prive, here’s the goods:

  • Eco Friendly products
  • The creators also developed a can reuse program. Cans can be reused without contamination! Bring your empty can to the salon, salon sends it to Prive, Prive refills. Pure genius.
  • On top of this, their packaging material is all recyclable. Even down to the packing peanuts that taste like puffed rice cereal (not that I’ve tried it..)
  • They do not test on animals
  • The products smell good

That last one counts for a lot! I’m not a fan of products that leave behind a sterile/alcohol smell. I like my styled hair to smell fresh and clean. Even if it’s not always so.

Why I love it:

I have very unruly thick hair. Well, maybe unruly isn’t quite the term to use for it. But it certainly does have a mind of it’s own and I trust very few people to cut it. Since my hair is so thick, I find it very difficult to find a product that will last for more than a few hours in my hair. Normally my hair will just go flat, the weight of it winning over the hold factor of any product. Not with this! The hold is firm and lasting, yet it doesn’t weigh my hair down at all. The texture is thick and mildly sticky but easy to wash off, and that texture doesn’t translate once the product is in your hair. It makes holding pieces in one place much easy. Think those side swept bangs stay to the side all on their own?

How much is it? Usually around $25, at least thats what the website retails it for.

How do you use it? Work a small amount through wet or dry hair using fingertips. Separate and style as you like.

That’s an awfully small jar, how long does it last? I’ve had my little can for well over 6 months now. I use it in moderation and it really goes a long way.

Until next time folks!

xo

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

