100 things to do before I kick the bucket: the first 40

I’m sure by now I’ve mentioned a few times that I love lists. I especially love lists that have (albeit lofty) goals attached to them.

I’ve always loved the idea of having a “bucket list”, or a list of  things to do before you croak. I decided it was high time to really think this over and get my own list going.

This list comes to you in no particular order according to importance nor relevance.

  1. Travel cross country in a sleeper train
  2. Have my artwork in a gallery showing
  3. Write a book
  4.  Visit Iceland
  5. Spend a week working on an organic farm
  6. Go on a ghost hunt
  7. Finish my sleeves and chest piece
  8. Put out a book of my photographs
  9. Teach art
  10. Go on/create my own silent retreat
  11. Take a ceramics class and learn to use the wheel
  12. Brand my own business
  13. Live in London even if for a short period of time
  14. Travel to craft fairs/trade shows across the country
  15. Live in San Francisco
  16. Have my own darkroom
  17. Live in a loft apartment with exposed brick and a wall of religious iconography/oddities
  18. Learn how to make my own pasta
  19. Move back to Portland, Oregon
  20. Travel to India
  21. Learn how to reupholster furniture
  22. Own a VW van
  23. Experience Mardi Gras
  24. Own at least 6 dresses from Pin Up Girl Clothing
  25. Replace my Canon fancy camera I sold to travel
  26. Spend a weekend in Philadelphia and experience all the amazing restaurants they have
  27. Live on a farm and have a covered porch, a chicken coop, and plants I don’t kill
  28. Visit Hawaii
  29. Learn how to make sushi
  30. Take a bartending course
  31. Knit a 70’s color blanket
  32. Take one yoga class a day for an entire month
  33. Try being vegan
  34. Find a career that allows me to have flexibility with my schedule and be responsible for my own time
  35. Get to a point where I have minimal responsibilities
  36. Go snorkeling with sharks
  37. Learn how to roller skate
  38. Go ice fishing
  39. Go on a cruise
  40. Make a book of black and white photobooth pictures

Stay tuned, this list ain’t over till we reach 100.

xo

 

2 Comments

Filed under life

2 responses to “100 things to do before I kick the bucket: the first 40

  1. Pingback: 40 More on my Bucket List | Marie, Oh Marie

  2. Pingback: 40 More on my Bucket List | Marie, Oh Marie

Leave a Reply

