Product Review: Kevin Murphy Fresh Hair – Dry Shampoo

Do you ever have one of those mornings where you just don’t feel like taking a shower? Or perhaps you take a shower but can’t be bothered with shampooing your hair every single time. Well, never fear! I’ve worked in salons on and off for several years now and if there’s one thing I’ve had beaten into my scalp, washing your hair every day isn’t necessary.

Beneath the layers of your skin, you have sebaceous glands. These glands are attached to individual hair follicles, and are responsible for secreting sebum. What’s sebum? Essentially it’s a waxy/oil substance that helps to waterproof and moisturize your skin and hair.Whether or not you wash your hair every day is all a personal preference. I personally will go 3 days (some times, admittedly, more) between shampooing my hair.

Inbetween washing my hair, when I need a little help getting rid of oily bangs or far too shiny hair, I turn to dry shampoo.

Yes, dry shampoo! My favorite out of all I’ve tried is Kevin Murphy’s Fresh Hair.

What It Is:

A dry cleaner for the hair that gives body and texture, removes odors, excess oil, and all your sins from the night before. For every can of FRESH.HAIR sold, a financial contribution will be made to help reduce global carbon emissions. Shake well and spray evenly and lightly onto dry hair and rub or brush through. Remember to SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE!

How to use
Shake well and spray evenly and lightly onto dry hair and rub or brush through.

Features & benefits
Antioxidant rich
Removes odors from hair
Adds body and shine
Paraben free
Freshens up lifeless hair
Removes excess product from hair

Why I Love It:

Kevin Murphy products are all paraben and sulphate free, who can argue with that? The KM line uses renewable and sustainable resources whenever possible. They use pure essential oils, plant extracts and natural antioxidants to create salon only professional products for every day use. My can of fresh hair was one of the best investments I ever made. The product itself is very light and easy to apply throughout my hair. It instantly soaks up any oil and when I want it to, it dulls the shiny spots I want to get rid of. It smells similar to baby powder (but a little fresher) and one can has lasted me well over 6 months now.

Does it remove odors from my hair? Absolutely!
Does it add body and shine?
My hair almost doesn’t need the amount of body it can bring
Does it remove excess product from my hair?
What excess product is all I have to say!

So when contemplating a dry shampoo, try a salon quality brand. You’ll be much happier in the long run!

xo


Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

