Product Review: They’re Real! Beyond Mascara

I’m often a little hesitant to try brand new products, It’s hard to make a commitment and even harder to make a decision. Lucky for me I got this brand new They’re Real! Beyond Mascara in my stocking this Christmas.

You mean I get to try out new products, and have someone else make the decision for me? Perfect!

Product Description:

They’re real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

Now, who doesn’t love the sounds of that? I love my eyelashes to be long, and full of volume. I’m naturally a red head so without mascara on, my eyelashes are blond and very hard to see. I often like to joke and claim I like having spider legs for eyelashes.

How to Apply

Position wand horizontally & wiggle from side to side, base to tip, to achieve maximum volume, length & lift. Hold wand vertically & stroke upward to curl & separate. Layer generously as desired.

I found the mascara incredibly easy to apply, and even easier to wipe off my eyelids. I make an awful big mess when I put on mascara.

The percentages on the package read:

94% saw dramatic length & volume – I can attest to that! I love how much length it gave me and for every day wear it was the perfect amount of volume. I’m sure with a bit more precision you could really amp up the volume.

90% saw base-to-tip curl – My eyelashes don’t have much of a curl to them, but the mascara certainly threw a bit of a curl onto them.

94% saw visible lift – Lifted, seperated, the whole 9 yards!

100% saw long-wearing results – I’ve had the mascara on since this morning. My lashes are still full.

I think it’s safe to say, I’m in love with a $22 bottle of mascara.

xo

1 Comment

Filed under Reviews

One response to “Product Review: They’re Real! Beyond Mascara

Leave a Reply

