DIY Peacock Feather Ornament

Today’s installment of DIY, I bring you a peacock feather ornament. This little craft is (don’t tell the others!) my favorite so far. It was the easiest to boot!

I was able to make it while cooking dinner and not burning a thing. Now that is impressive if I do say so myself.

Materials:

  • Scissors
  • Fill able glass ornament
  • Peacock feathers
  • Glitter

Trim your feathers down so they are just big enough to fit in your ornament. Slide the feathers in to the opening, and at this point you may need to get a pencil or something slim enough to fit inside the ornament and move the feathers around until they are arranged how you like them. My pointer finger, I’ll warn you now, was not skinny enough.

I sprinkled a little glitter on the inside so should the feathers move, they sweep the sides of the glass leaving a small glitter trail. Oh, and the lights on the tree help make the glitter sparkle on the feathers.

Hang it on the tree, and enjoy! I’ve also seen this craft made with white peacock feathers and baling twine, which was exceptionally cute. So many ways to really add to this simple ornament.

Stay tuned tomorrow for another installment of Holiday DIY crafts!

xo

 

4 Comments

Filed under art, crafts, DIY, holiday

4 responses to “DIY Peacock Feather Ornament

  1. Anonymous

    I loved the peacock feather ornament !So cute and cleaver !!xxoo

  2. Pingback: What’s Up This Weekend | Marie, Oh Marie

  3. Pingback: coffee talk #3 «

Leave a Reply

