Thankfullly Yours

Today I’m linking up with adelynSTONE to just take a moment and say –

Ever since I decided to make this post, I’ve thought over every aspect of my life pinpointing the exact people, and of course little creatures, in my life that I’m so very thankful for. Not all listed here, mind you.

With the speed life moves by you, its sometimes hard to just take a moment and really appreciate what you have, and be thankful for it.

1. My Sophia.

I first got my little peanut when she was no bigger than the palm of my hand. I rescued her from a family that hit a rough patch and couldn’t support having another dog. The momma dog had a litter, and in a Target parking lot I found the love of my life. She’s been with me for about 6 years now; I couldn’t imagine my life without her. Shes so full of personality, with a dash of spunk.

2. Best Friends

As I get older, I realize more and more each day how important it is to have close friends. The close friends you can laugh together, cry over life’s hardships, and still find room in your heart to always forgive. We may have moved apart in distance, but we are as close as you can be. I’ve known them before I even truly knew myself, and I’m so very thankful to have them in my life.

3. My Girlfriend.

I always like telling the story of how we met. Girl meets girl, girl stalks girl, girl finally adds girl on Facebook but still won’t speak to girl. Sounds like a modern-day Disney story, now don’t it? Except perhaps the whole stalking thing, and I’m not sure how many Disney movies had the Prince actually turn out to be a girl..Ok, ok so it’s not like a Disney story at all.

I’ve never met anyone in my life quite like her. Shes generous and caring beyond my comprehension. Whenever I think I just can’t do something, I turn to her. I feel as though I’ve known her forever; She just gets me. If I’ve had a day that makes me just want to hide from the world, I know I can hide with her. When I’m singing on top of the world, she’ll be my backup chorus. I’m so very thankful I took the time to stalk her. Shes stolen this stalkers heart.

3 1/2. Her dog – Lucy

With the girl friend comes the girl friends dog. Lucy is just so incredibly unrelentingly adorable. I say unrelenting because just when you think you’ve got her to lay down for an afternoon nap, BAM she’s up in your face staring at you with the biggest pools of love eyes you’ve ever seen. She brought a whole new dimension to my life with my little peanut, and I couldn’t be happier.

4. My brother.

Some thing that I’ve always wished was different would have to be my families ability to be close. There are barriers built up that no one can even begin to knock down. My brother is my only sibling, and we’re 3 years and 4 days apart. Try celebrating birthdays that close together, it was no easy task. He’s one of the strongest individuals I know. He’s built up a strong moral standing, and a unfaultering view on the world itself. His underlying need to change humanity and make (even just the smallest) dent on the world is admirable. Recycle, waste less! He’s a survivor, and every day I’m thankful cancer didn’t take him away. I wouldn’t ask for another little brother, even if I could.

So, what is it that you’re thankful for in this life? After all, we only get one (at least to be who you are, you may come back as a sea creature)

xo

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

